To load more listings hit the search button (magnifying glass).
Location options available with compass and gear buttons.
Your Name (optional)
Your Email (optional)
Link to page of spam/misconduct
Description of report
Accounting & Bookkeeping
Cannabis Consulting Firms
Cannabis Industy Investors
Cannabis Real Estate
Cannabis Ancillary Product
Cannabis Lighting / Electric
Curing & Curing Equipment
Manufacturers & Manufacturer Reps
Nutrients, Soil & Medium
Apparel & Lifestyle
Cannabis Job Opportunities
Medical Dispensary & Collectives
MARKETING & NETWORKING
Cannabis Media Co.
Certified & Non-Certified Training
Education and Research
SEO & Social Media
Trade Shows & B2B Events
Travel & Tourism
Website & App Development
Cannabis Distribution Companies
Cannabis Packaging Solutions
Edibles & Infusions
Extraction & Concentrates
Labor Staffing & Recruiting
Local Delivery Services
Security & Transport
Seeds / Clones / Genetics
Tinctures & Topicals
When can I buy marijuana legally?
Recreational marijuana sales to the public began July, 8 2014.
What is a license?
The law creates three separate tiers: marijuana producer, marijuana processor, and marijuana retailer. Specific license requirements are detailed in the rules which are available here. The best way to keep up to date on the process is to register for email notifications on the WSLCB website lcb.wa.gov.
How much does a license cost?
The law establishes a license application fee at $266 and a $1,062 renewal fee for each of the three licenses; marijuana producer, marijuana processor and marijuana retailer.
Can I hold all three license types?
Having all three licenses is not permitted. A licensee may hold both a producer and a processor license simultaneously. The initiative does not allow a producer and/or processor to also be a retailer.
How many producer and processor licenses will be issued?
No limit. The LCB opened a 30 day window in November 2013 where anyone could apply, and qualified applicants will receive licenses.
Can I grow my own marijuana now? Can I sell my homegrown marijuana?
Home grown marijuana for recreational use, as well as sale, remains illegal. Recreational use marijuana must be purchased from a state-licensed retailer.
Are there restrictions on where marijuana businesses can locate?
You cannot set up a store within 1000 feet of any elementary or secondary school, playground, recreation center or facility, child care center, public park, public transit center, library, or game arcade that allows minors to enter. Local authorities will also be notified and have an opportunity to object.
Note: Recent legislation allows local governments to pass an ordinance to allow for a reduction in the 1000-foot buffer requirements to 100 feet around all entities except elementary and secondary schools and public playgrounds.
Are the retail outlets run by the state?
Stores are licensed and regulated by the WSLCB but are private-sector businesses.
Can I incorporate marijuana sales into my existing business?
No. Retail outlets may only sell marijuana, marijuana concentrates, marijuana infused products and marijuana paraphernalia.
Can customers consume in a retail store?
No. On-premise consumption is not allowed.
Are there any restrictions on advertising?
Please see our Frequently Asked Questions on Advertising for more information.
Are non-Washington residents able to purchase marijuana?
Yes, but the marijuana products are to be consumed in Washington.
How much tax revenue will marijuana sales generate?
You can find the most recent financial data on our Frequently Requested Lists page.
How is it going to be taxed?
Effective July 1, 2015, tax reforms defined in HB 2136 change the existing marijuana excise tax structure. A 37 percent marijuana excise tax must now be collected exclusively at the retail level. In addition, B&O taxes on the production and local retail sales taxes apply.
Marijuana tax rates are too high, can you lower them?
WSLCB officials do not have the authority to change the taxes. Any change to the tax structure would have to come from the legislature.